Official Nava BUGS list

Discuss use it and firmware update

Re: Official Nava BUGS list

Postby lukep_gdansk » Dec 9th, '18, 11:06

Sure. I have a programmed Atmega if you want one. mail me
Last edited by lukep_gdansk on Jun 8th, '20, 08:46, edited 1 time in total.
lukep_gdansk
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Dec 22nd, '16, 17:04

Re: Official Nava BUGS list

Postby cs1729 » Sep 10th, '19, 01:25

I have ran into a few times while using the nava as master in tap mode, I will change the pattern tempo, then do some stuff, then go to change total accent and when I turn the encoder, it is still changing the tempo. I have to exit back to step mode, select another sound, reselect total accent then it will work again.
cs1729
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 24th, '19, 15:13

Re: Official Nava BUGS list

Postby saudade » Apr 16th, '20, 13:37

Peter wrote:When controlled by MIDI, Nava doesn't respond correctly when swing is added to MIDI track in DAW. Seems like MIDI is quantizised.


Hello everybody,

Has it been fixed ?
Is there a way to correct it?
It's very frustating... :cry:

Best
saudade
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sep 12th, '19, 18:51

Re: Official Nava BUGS list

Postby chuffingbuffy » Jun 1st, '20, 15:41

saudade wrote:
Peter wrote:When controlled by MIDI, Nava doesn't respond correctly when swing is added to MIDI track in DAW. Seems like MIDI is quantizised.


Hello everybody,

Has it been fixed ?
Is there a way to correct it?
It's very frustating... :cry:

Best



yes I second this, very important usability issue... unable to swing the nava with my mpc3000
im almost always using a heavy swing in my music but the nava can only be sequenced straight is a real bummer!
chuffingbuffy
 
Posts: 6
Joined: May 30th, '17, 01:08

Re: Official Nava BUGS list

Postby bizillcizole » Aug 24th, '20, 16:56

chuffingbuffy wrote:
saudade wrote:
Peter wrote:When controlled by MIDI, Nava doesn't respond correctly when swing is added to MIDI track in DAW. Seems like MIDI is quantizised.


Hello everybody,

Has it been fixed ?
Is there a way to correct it?
It's very frustating... :cry:

Best



yes I second this, very important usability issue... unable to swing the nava with my mpc3000
im almost always using a heavy swing in my music but the nava can only be sequenced straight is a real bummer!


Are you syncing Nava sequences with midi clock, or using Nava in expander mode? I see no reason why (nor understand how) expander mode would quantize incoming notes.
bizillcizole
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Dec 5th, '17, 16:28

Re: Official Nava BUGS list

Postby Oortone » Aug 26th, '20, 06:53

Didn't find this bug in the list:

This happens at least when changing from a single pattern to a chain of two patterns, with longer chains there are also errors but I didn't examine those:

BUG: First pattern repeats twice first time when sequencer is started.

Example:
1. First select a random pattern not being 1 or 2.
2. Start sequencer.
3. Stop sequencer.
4. Chain pattern 1 & 2.
5. Start sequencer.
6. Patterns are played like this: 1 - 1 - 2 - 1 - 2- 1 - 2...etc.

This happens most of the times but every now and then not. But most of the times the error is produced.
Not slaved to sync while testing this.

I get it both in pattern step edit and pattern play.

(If sequencer is already running I get no errors when changing from single patterns to various chains)

(After chaining (step 4), if I let the first bar play in full then stop and start again the chain will play correctly, if I don't play the full bar the error is still produced)
Last edited by Oortone on Aug 26th, '20, 10:49, edited 9 times in total.
Oortone
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sep 27th, '16, 09:01

Re: Official Nava BUGS list

Postby Oortone » Aug 26th, '20, 07:01

Not sure if this is a bug but I find it a bit peculiar and unlike real X0X programming:

If I chain patterns in step edit mode and start sequencer I can input notes and led is lit but the next round they are removed again. If I'm real quick and hit enter before next pattern in chain they are saved.But that's quite hit/miss...

I guess this is a consequence of having a single pattern edit buffer but wouldn't it be better if the last edited pattern was kept in the buffer until enter is hit or a note in another pattern is entered? Instead of having it cleared every new bar.

That way it would be possible to work out the timing of at least one pattern at a time in a chain and with sequencer running. Not 100% X0X but a bit closer... ;)
Oortone
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sep 27th, '16, 09:01

Re: Official Nava BUGS list

Postby Oortone » Aug 29th, '20, 22:31

Seems like this bug list is not monitored and updated but anyway, here is one more bug.
I can reproduce it every time in both Step Edit an Pattern Play modes.

If I have one of the following sounds on a beat...
Rim shot
Hand Clap
Ride
Crash

...and then also program Trig1 on the same beat. After a few bars the other sound will fade out and disappear. It does not return unless either
I remove Trig1
Or chose another pattern with the silenced sound and then go back to the problematic pattern. After returning the sounds will fade out again ig Trig1 is not removed.

So essentially Trig1 can not be used at the same time as the listed sounds. Very strange.
Oortone
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sep 27th, '16, 09:01

Re: Official Nava BUGS list

Postby Oortone » Dec 5th, '20, 20:41

Oortone wrote:Seems like this bug list is not monitored and updated but anyway, here is one more bug.
I can reproduce it every time in both Step Edit an Pattern Play modes.

If I have one of the following sounds on a beat...
Rim shot
Hand Clap
Ride
Crash

...and then also program Trig1 on the same beat. After a few bars the other sound will fade out and disappear. It does not return unless either
I remove Trig1
Or chose another pattern with the silenced sound and then go back to the problematic pattern. After returning the sounds will fade out again ig Trig1 is not removed.

So essentially Trig1 can not be used at the same time as the listed sounds. Very strange.


I realized I didn't have the latest firmware today.
Updating to 1.028beta fixed this. :D
Oortone
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sep 27th, '16, 09:01

Re: Official Nava BUGS list

Postby Oortone » Dec 5th, '20, 21:10

Oortone wrote:Didn't find this bug in the list:

This happens at least when changing from a single pattern to a chain of two patterns, with longer chains there are also errors but I didn't examine those:

BUG: First pattern repeats twice first time when sequencer is started.

Example:
1. First select a random pattern not being 1 or 2.
2. Start sequencer.
3. Stop sequencer.
4. Chain pattern 1 & 2.
5. Start sequencer.
6. Patterns are played like this: 1 - 1 - 2 - 1 - 2- 1 - 2...etc.

This happens most of the times but every now and then not. But most of the times the error is produced.
Not slaved to sync while testing this.

I get it both in pattern step edit and pattern play.

(If sequencer is already running I get no errors when changing from single patterns to various chains)

(After chaining (step 4), if I let the first bar play in full then stop and start again the chain will play correctly, if I don't play the full bar the error is still produced)


After update to 1.028beta, it's kind of still present but I'm not sure if it's a feature.
Seems like it depends on if i press the leftmost or rightmost pattern first when chaining.

Like this:
If the chain is 1-2-3-4 and I press 4 before 1 it plays:
4-2-3-4-1-2-3-4...etc

It kind of makes sense so maybe it's on purpose?
Oortone
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sep 27th, '16, 09:01

PreviousNext

Return to Nava Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron