ATmega1284-P programmed ?

Discuss use it and firmware update

ATmega1284-P programmed ?

Postby tim_pugh » Apr 14th, '16, 18:34

Hi,

Is anyone willing to sell me a pre-programmed Atmega chip ?

I've tried to upload the bootloader by following this: viewtopic.php?f=17&t=436

but it fails every time with an error

avrdude: Device signature = 0x000000
avrdude: Yikes! Invalid device signature.

So I have a completed build, but am unable to do anything with it. I've tried 2 different chips, 2 different arduino's, 2 different laptops and am not sure what to try next as I've no idea what I'm doing wrong.

Thanks
tim_pugh
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Feb 23rd, '15, 21:01

Re: ATmega1284-P programmed ?

Postby SubStyler » Apr 15th, '16, 07:25

hi Tim,

where are you from? I have some programmed chips.
send me PM if possible.

best,
Sub
SubStyler
 
Posts: 61
Joined: May 4th, '15, 11:55

Re: ATmega1284-P programmed ?

Postby ikke » Apr 22nd, '16, 11:03

Got one from SubStyler and I'm happy that my Yocto works again!

8-)
ikke
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Jan 28th, '14, 02:25

Re: ATmega1284-P programmed ?

Postby SubStyler » Apr 22nd, '16, 12:00

ikke wrote:Got one from SubStyler and I'm happy that my Yocto works again!

8-)

good job! have phun with fat beats! :mrgreen:
SubStyler
 
Posts: 61
Joined: May 4th, '15, 11:55

Re: ATmega1284-P programmed ?

Postby Altitude » May 24th, '16, 10:58

tim_pugh wrote:..

So I have a completed build, but am unable to do anything with it. I've tried 2 different chips, 2 different arduino's, 2 different laptops and am not sure what to try next as I've no idea what I'm doing wrong.

Thanks


0x000000 means that the chip is not initializing and you have a problem with your board, there is probably nothing wrong with the chip. Check everything in the digital sections, shorts, parts, chip orientation
User avatar
Altitude
 
Posts: 147
Joined: May 28th, '15, 13:01

Re: ATmega1284-P programmed ?

Postby tim_pugh » May 24th, '16, 20:15

Hi, thanks for replying. I think you're right. I got a new chip from substyler (thanks very much). Unfortunately, I get the same results from the new chip when I power it up.

I've checked the sequencer section's parts are OK and the chips are in the right way round. I haven't found any shorts or bad solder joints.

I put in sockets for all the chips, and have checked all of them and resoldered. My next step was going to be to replace all the sequencer chips in case I've damaged one of them.

I've not had a chance to look at it for a while, but will be re-checking everything again shortly.
tim_pugh
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Feb 23rd, '15, 21:01

Re: ATmega1284-P programmed ?

Postby Emalot » May 4th, '17, 14:10

Hello,
I would like to buy a Programmed Atmega,
Substyler, can you please send me a PM because i cant.
I don't know why i cant send private message.
Is there conditions for this?
(if somebody read this message, please, send a MP to Substyler to tell him i search to be in contact with him. Thks!!)
Thank you
Emalot
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 20th, '14, 19:50

Re: ATmega1284-P programmed ?

Postby Emalot » May 5th, '17, 16:17

Maybe i didn't write too much message to send MP.
RRrrrr
Emalot
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 20th, '14, 19:50

Re: ATmega1284-P programmed ?

Postby jkeeb » Sep 14th, '19, 03:29

is this working? have people been able to program the atmega w firmware? i anyone selling preloaded chips?
jkeeb
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 14th, '19, 03:10


Return to Yocto v1.0 Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron