Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Discuss use it and firmware update

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby effegee » May 24th, '15, 06:38

I can confirm what dac said about SysEx Librarian on Mac and running it at 25% speed. I tried a few times with my go-to app, Elektron's C6, but it was just too fast for the YOCTO to keep up, even though the step LEDs lit up in sequence like they should. Now with the updated firmware I'm sooo happy that the "rolled" RS and CB trigger like they should. It sounds so much better. Merci, Vincent!
effegee
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Jan 4th, '14, 01:50

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby himijendrix » Jun 8th, '15, 09:43

Thanks for the update! Now the trigger outputs are working very well with my music-from-outer-space synthesizers.
himijendrix
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 13th, '14, 21:49

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby punkdisco » Sep 13th, '15, 09:06

Morning all

Just did the 1.0c update and all appears to be good. In particular, the "Midi Slave mode cowbell sounding different" issue is now fixed.

Big thanks.

Paul
punkdisco
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Jun 16th, '15, 17:53

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby BastienL » Sep 21st, '15, 11:18

Hi

I did the last update and the roll option doesn't seems to work in midi sync mode, it works in sync out mode though. Anyone as encountered the same issue?
BastienL
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Oct 7th, '14, 13:40

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby punkdisco » Sep 30th, '15, 20:32

BastienL wrote:Hi

I did the last update and the roll option doesn't seems to work in midi sync mode, it works in sync out mode though. Anyone as encountered the same issue?

Ha, I just logged in to post about this!! :)

So yes, I have also noticed that Roll does not work when the Yocto is MIDI clock slave.

Hopefully an easy fix?

ta,

Paul
punkdisco
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Jun 16th, '15, 17:53

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby Kevdino » Oct 8th, '15, 13:35

I can confirm the previous posts. Having updated my Yocto (I used a USAMO and Sysex Lib on OSX, worked fine after slowing down the speed to 25%), I've now lost the ability to use the roll function in Midi sync mode.

Sidenote: I've tried using the "solo" function and I can't seem to figure out how to "unsolo" a sound after soloing it? The only way to get all the sounds back is to press each instruments' corresponding step and turn them back on. I figured I could press and hold an instrument to solo it and then simply release it to return to the original (unsoloed) pattern. Maybe I'm doing something wrong?
Kevdino
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 8th, '15, 13:28

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby e-licktronic » Oct 11th, '15, 16:45

Kevdino wrote:Sidenote: I've tried using the "solo" function and I can't seem to figure out how to "unsolo" a sound after soloing it? The only way to get all the sounds back is to press each instruments' corresponding step and turn them back on. I figured I could press and hold an instrument to solo it and then simply release it to return to the original (unsoloed) pattern. Maybe I'm doing something wrong?


Dear Kevdino,

Simply push the encoder to unmute all instruments.

Best regards,
e-licktronic
Best regards,
e-licktronic
User avatar
e-licktronic
Site Admin
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Feb 16th, '11, 13:36

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby FlavioB » Nov 1st, '15, 10:57

Hi everybody.
I can confirm that v 1.0c is solving the volume issue when MIDI synced.
Thanks!
F.
FlavioB
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Aug 16th, '15, 19:51

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby FlavioB » Nov 1st, '15, 10:59

dac wrote:On an unrelated note, is there an easy way to dim the LEDs on the Yocto? Is there a resistor change or are they being controlled in software? The LEDs feel like they are burning holes in my eyes at the current brightness!


Hi dac - I'm "suffering" the same issue (burnt eyes :cry: )
Anything we can do for this? Or has this been posted in some other thread?

Thanks,
F
FlavioB
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Aug 16th, '15, 19:51

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby bmaximus » Nov 2nd, '15, 15:01

I've the same issue with the sequencer LED and i think that replace the related resistors with upper value is the only choice. I suggest to prove with a trimmer to seek the right value. Only a thing... I'm not sure at all that the MIDI activity (blinking LED) is visible after the mod...
User avatar
bmaximus
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Sep 28th, '15, 05:50
Location: Roma

PreviousNext

Return to Yocto v1.0 Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests