Is it possible to send full midi drum patters via Expander?

Discuss use it and firmware update

Is it possible to send full midi drum patters via Expander?

Postby docizabiza » Jun 1st, '19, 07:21

I've been trying to send full drum patterns from Ableton into the Yocto v1 via the Expander, but can only get 1-2 instruments (usually bd,sd,hh) to playback at a time while holding "shift" as instructed in the manual. Is it possible to just send a full midi drum pattern into the Yocto? I can't figure it out. Thank you for your time :)

PS: Also while in Pattern/Play mode, when holding Mute and selecting an instrument (as it says in the manual), it solo's the instrument rather than mute. Any one else?
docizabiza
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 1st, '19, 07:14

Re: Is it possible to send full midi drum patters via Expand

Postby rv0 » Jun 9th, '19, 19:51

holding shift is just needed when assigning the notes
but the default should be fine

also make sure you are running the latest firmware: https://github.com/HomoElectromagneticu ... 8/releases
User avatar
rv0
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Feb 11th, '14, 09:09

Re: Is it possible to send full midi drum patters via Expand

Postby helectromagneticus » Jun 13th, '19, 05:30

You enter mute mode by pressing the mute button, releasing it, and then pressing the step button for the instrument you want to mute. You enter solo mode by pressing and holding the mute button, and then pressing the step button for the instrument you want to solo. Finally you release both buttons. You can solo multiple instruments at once by releasing the mute button after soloing one instrument and then pushing another instrument's step button. It's a bit confusing, sorry!

Pushing the encoder unmutes and unsolos all instruments, and pressing the shift button gets you out of either mode.
User avatar
helectromagneticus
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Oct 26th, '16, 02:55


Return to Yocto v1.0 Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron