Midi / Sync Question

Discuss use it and firmware update

Midi / Sync Question

Postby Chipude » Feb 11th, '14, 09:18

Hello,

I am new to this Forum. My Question is:

Is it possible or will be possible to put a midi input in the Yocto and use the machine as a Midi-to-Sync interface?

I have a Tr-606 and I don't want to buy an expensive adapter for it, could as well buy a Yocto in that case.

Thanks for replies!
Best Regards,
LL
Chipude
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 11th, '14, 09:12

Re: Midi / Sync Question

Postby xarolium » Feb 11th, '14, 11:15

Is it possible or will be possible to put a midi input in the Yocto and use the machine as a Midi-to-Sync interface?


Of course it is. I synchronise my MC202 with the Yocto and it work fine. ;)
User avatar
xarolium
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 26th, '13, 20:47

Re: Midi / Sync Question

Postby Chipude » Feb 11th, '14, 12:40

Ok,

that is: Midi as Master to Yocto and Sync from Yocto as Master to a TR-606?

Like a Midi-Thru but with Sync signal in the end.

Best Regards
LL
Chipude
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 11th, '14, 09:12

Re: Midi / Sync Question

Postby e-licktronic » Feb 11th, '14, 15:36

Dear Chipude,

that is: Midi as Master to Yocto and Sync from Yocto as Master to a TR-606?

Exactly ;)

Best regards,
e-licktronic
Best regards,
e-licktronic
User avatar
e-licktronic
Site Admin
 
Posts: 560
Joined: Feb 16th, '11, 13:36


Return to Yocto v1.0 Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron