Page 2 of 2

Re: Trigger 2 not working in MIDI slave mode

PostPosted: Jan 8th, '18, 21:44
by Check Mate
That's great news!
Thanks a lot for looking into this and good luck on finding the cause!

Re: Trigger 2 not working in MIDI slave mode

PostPosted: Jan 9th, '18, 17:53
by Patrick
That are good news, let me know if you want few $ for your Support.

Re: Trigger 2 not working in MIDI slave mode

PostPosted: Jan 12th, '18, 12:52
by zazou
I agree with Patrick, Yocto v1 firmware needs to be upgradded then it should be driven by producer of the project.
As it I just want an effective yocto, I mean needs to work the same in midi or din sync slave mode (not only master) to integrate into my setup!
If someone could rewrite firmware (if it's possible in arduino) or hack it then mod it with pic stuff, I don't care, I just want to have this beast effective, that's all...
Then I think a lot of Yocto v1 users would agree with me with the idea to pay for the the work!
Cheers
Zazou

Re: Trigger 2 not working in MIDI slave mode

PostPosted: Jan 14th, '18, 19:08
by helectromagneticus
With some help from forum user jvq, I think I've fixed Trigger 2. If you are curious, there was a problem with some low-level instructions in the shift-register driver that runs the Yocto's sequencer. More detail is available on Github, of course.

Forum user FlavioB is helping test the new code to make sure it works on more than just my Yocto. You folks can expect a fresh sysex file in a few days, provided nothing goes horribly wrong.

Re: Trigger 2 not working in MIDI slave mode

PostPosted: Jan 16th, '18, 08:17
by helectromagneticus
Flavio's testing went well. Please see my message in the other thread for an updated firmware.

Re: Trigger 2 not working in MIDI slave mode

PostPosted: Jan 16th, '18, 13:00
by Check Mate
WOW thanks a lot!!
This is much appreciated!