Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Discuss use it and firmware update

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby hofmann25 » Nov 7th, '16, 10:11

SO I've tried updating firmware. v1.0c.

I get the all steps blink twice then when I press play on SysEx librarian the steps on the Yocto don't light up as the firmware plays out of SysEx. TX Speed is at 25%.

Is this normal?
User avatar
hofmann25
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Jan 26th, '16, 21:30

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby richardlawson1489 » Dec 30th, '16, 07:13

Thanks for the update. Keep us updated with Yocto updates.
richardlawson1489
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Feb 18th, '15, 09:59
Location: Anaheim

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby morelius21 » Jul 7th, '17, 16:52

Hi

If i programming the amtega whit avrstudio i need to change any fuse in the burn proces?

thanks
morelius21
 
Posts: 14
Joined: May 2nd, '15, 19:23

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby antto » Jul 12th, '17, 18:24

if you have a new atmega, or an atmega that has been used for running something different (different project) then you'd need to use a programmer device, configure the fuse and lock bits, program the bootloader, and then, using the bootloader you can put the actual firmware

if this is an already working chip, then you must already have the fuse bits, lock bits, and bootloader programmed and working
User avatar
antto
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Apr 20th, '16, 17:43
Location: 127.0.0.1

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby agalops87 » Jul 14th, '17, 11:25

Hi,

I'm about to update my Yocto. I have the original 2.0 software. I'll use Sysex Librarian at 25% speed ( it seems to be the good configuration for mac if I refer to forum posts )
Do I have to install the updates one by one ( 1.0a then 1.0b ... ) or can I install the 1.0c ?
Thanks for support.
agalops87
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 24th, '14, 13:58

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby rv0 » Jun 13th, '19, 18:31

agalops87 wrote:Hi,

I'm about to update my Yocto. I have the original 2.0 software. I'll use Sysex Librarian at 25% speed ( it seems to be the good configuration for mac if I refer to forum posts )
Do I have to install the updates one by one ( 1.0a then 1.0b ... ) or can I install the 1.0c ?
Thanks for support.


I know, old post, but as nobody replied to you, and this is a pinned thread about the firmware and people might not find the other thread for unofficial firmware:

- No need to install multiple updates, I would recommend to just take the latest unofficial firmware from https://github.com/HomoElectromagneticu ... 8/releases (currently: 1.2b) and install that.
- I always use Elektron C6 as it works really well and the default settings are perfect. But SysExLibrarian works just as good with the right settings.
User avatar
rv0
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Feb 11th, '14, 09:09

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby mmoody » Jul 1st, '19, 14:58

any fix to the double trigger yet?
mmoody
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Dec 12th, '18, 15:43

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby toosmoothchrist » Nov 7th, '19, 11:58

hofmann25 wrote:SO I've tried updating firmware. v1.0c.

I get the all steps blink twice then when I press play on SysEx librarian the steps on the Yocto don't light up as the firmware plays out of SysEx. TX Speed is at 25%.

Is this normal?


A friend of mine just bought a Yocto with a big bug on the master section + an impossibility to upgrade the firmware.. same behaviour as the one you describe... Did you ever find a solution?

thanks
toosmoothchrist
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Aug 4th, '14, 15:12

Re: Yoctov1.0 Firmware Update.

Postby helectromagneticus » Nov 28th, '19, 19:24

toosmoothchrist wrote:
hofmann25 wrote:SO I've tried updating firmware. v1.0c.

I get the all steps blink twice then when I press play on SysEx librarian the steps on the Yocto don't light up as the firmware plays out of SysEx. TX Speed is at 25%.

Is this normal?


A friend of mine just bought a Yocto with a big bug on the master section + an impossibility to upgrade the firmware.. same behaviour as the one you describe... Did you ever find a solution?

thanks

The Yocto is very picky about firmware updates. You need to set a delay of 200ms between SysEx messages for the update to work, and the messages must start within five seconds of the lights blinking.In SysEx Librarian, the delay setting is called "Pause between played messages" and not transmit speed.
User avatar
helectromagneticus
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Oct 26th, '16, 02:55

Previous

Return to Yocto v1.0 Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron