Issues with Din Sync, Cirklon, and Sync Gen ll

Discuss Yocto construction and related issues

Issues with Din Sync, Cirklon, and Sync Gen ll

Postby tyrelwilliams » Oct 14th, '17, 17:29

I just got a Yocto and din sync works fine through the cirklon, but when I use the computer as a master with Ableton Live using Sync Gen, the Yocto will not start from the 1. It starts wherever I last stopped it. Has anyone else had this problem and can anyone help me?

Thank you!
tyrelwilliams
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 14th, '17, 17:24

Re: Issues with Din Sync, Cirklon, and Sync Gen ll

Postby tyrelwilliams » Oct 20th, '17, 23:13

Anyone... Bueller :)
tyrelwilliams
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 14th, '17, 17:24

Re: Issues with Din Sync, Cirklon, and Sync Gen ll

Postby e-licktronic » Oct 21st, '17, 07:51

tyrelwilliams wrote:I just got a Yocto and din sync works fine through the cirklon, but when I use the computer as a master with Ableton Live using Sync Gen, the Yocto will not start from the 1. It starts wherever I last stopped it. Has anyone else had this problem and can anyone help me?

Thank you!


If i remember you need to press Stop button twice in Ableton to send a "Stop MIDI message", then if you press play Yocto and Ableton should be in sync.
Best regards,
e-licktronic
User avatar
e-licktronic
Site Admin
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Feb 16th, '11, 13:36


Return to Yocto v1.0 Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest